Wednesday, June 13, 2007

Little bit of delayed news -- Nebula Winners announced in May

This news is a bit delayed, but only by a few weeks -- The Nebula Award winners were announced by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America at their annual Nebula Awards banquet in early May.

Winner of Best Novel was Jack McDevitt for Seeker.

Winner of the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy was Justine Larbalestier for Magic or Madness.

Winners of the award for best script were Hayao Miyazaki, Cindy Davis Hewitt, and Donald H. Hewitt for Howl's Moving Castle.

Other winners in short fiction categories, as well as commentaries by the authors, are available at the SFWA website.

No comments: