Friday, October 22, 2010

2010 Nebraska Book Award winners announced!

The winners of the 2010 Nebraska Book Awards (for material published in 2009) have been announced.

We've updated the Nebraska Book Awards page on BookGuide with this year's winners, and you can also find them on the official Nebraska Book Award page of the Nebraska Center for the Book -- the official sponsor of the Award.

Some of the top winners this year included:

A Sandhills Ballad, by Ladette Randolph

"I Am a Man": Chief Standing Bear's Journey for Justice, by Joe Starita

African Americans on the Great Plains: An Anthology, edited by Bruce A. Glasrud and Charles A. Braithwaite

Garden of Stars, by Dwaine Spieker

Young Adult
Some Girls Bite, by Chloe Neill

Click the links above for the full list, hotlinked into the libraries online catalog!

No comments: