Thursday, April 30, 2009

Nebula Awards announced

This year's Nebula Awards, for science fiction and fantasy works published in 2008, were announced on April 25th, 2009 in Los Angeles. The Nebula Awards are administered, voted on and presented by the Science Fiction Writers of America (SFWA) to acknowledge excellence in science fiction writing.

Best Novel: Powers by Ursula K. Le Guin

Best Novella: "The Spacetime Pool" by Catherine Asaro

Best Novelette: "Pride and Prometheus" by John Kessel Best

Short Story: "Trophy Wives" by Nina Kiriki Hoffman

Best Script: WALL-E Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter

No comments: